Skip to content
Red Kite Learning Trust
Close window

Our School

Our Staff

Whitkirk Primary School (67)

Miss G Quarmby – Headteacher
Mr W Sadler – Deputy Headteacher
Mrs R Martin – Assistant Headteacher, UKS2 Leader
Mrs A Downes – Assistant Headteacher, SENCO (maternity leave)
Mrs S Lovell – SENCO
Mrs S Hart – Designated Safeguarding Leader and Learning Mentor
Mrs D Potter – HR and Business Manager

Subject Leaders

  • Curriculum Leader: Miss Odor 
  • English Leader: Miss Dougan
  • Reading Leader: Miss Lynch
  • Maths Leader: Mrs Martin 
  • Science Leader: Miss Tomlinson 


EYFS Leader – Miss L Emery 

  • Miss Emery – YRLE Teacher
  • Miss J Sanderson – YRJS Teacher
  • Miss G Jones – Reception Teaching Assistant
  • Miss M Ferns – Reception Teaching Assistant
  • Mrs J Fewster – Reception Teaching Assistant (SNA)

KS1 Team

KS1 Phase Leader – Laura Emery

  • Miss J Lynch – Y1JL Teacher
  • Miss J Cook – Y1JC Teacher
  • Mrs K Diop – Y2KDi Teacher
  • Miss K Dougan – Y2KDo Teacher
  • Mrs S Killen – Y1JL Teaching Assistant (Mon-Wed)
  • Mrs K Lambourne – Y1JL Teaching Assistant (Thurs, Fri)
  • Mrs N Eamonson – Y1JC Teaching Assistant
  • Mrs A Walker – Y2KDi Teaching Assistant, HLTA
    Miss Z Austin Y2KDi Special Needs Assistant
  • Ms M Pease – Y2KDo Teaching Assistant
  • Mrs S Rudd Y2KDo Special Needs Assistant
  • Miss S Chapman – Y2 Teaching Assistant


LKS2 Team

LKS2 Leader – Miss C Odor

  • Miss N Tomlinson – Y3NT Teacher
  • Miss R Dougall – Y3RD Teacher
  • Miss C Odor – Y4CO Teacher
  • Miss A Richardson – Y4AR Teacher
  • Mrs C Kinlough – Y3NT Teaching Assistant
  • Mrs C Johnson – Y3RD Teaching Assistant
  • Miss J Woodward – Y4CO Teaching Assistant
  • Miss S Chapman – Y4CO Teaching Assistant
  • Mrs M Tomlinson – Y4AR Teaching Assistant (Mon-Wed)
  • Miss L Hathaway – Y4AR Teaching Assistant (Wed-Fri)

UKS2 Team

UKS2 Leader – Mrs R Martin 

  • Mr A Stout – Y5AS Teacher
  • Miss J Bryan – Y5JB Teacher
  • Mrs R Martin – Y6RM Teacher
  • Miss J Carroll – Y6JC Teacher
  • Mrs L Jowitt – Y5AS Teaching Assistant
  • Mr N Hanson – Y5AS Teaching Assistant
  • Mr G Shooter – Y5JB Teaching Assistant
  • Miss B Appleyard – Y6RM Teaching Assistant
  • Mrs A Coggan – Y6JC Teaching Assistant
  • Miss P Rubin – Y6JC Teaching Assistant

Inclusion Team

  • Mrs A Downes (SENCO) – maternity cover; Mrs S Lovell (SENCO)
  • Mrs A Gale – Whole School HLTA
  • Mrs S Hart – Learning Mentor and DSL
  • Miss E Taylor – Learning Mentor and learning support

Finance, Admin and Site Team

  • Mrs D Potter – HR and Operations Manager (Mon-Thurs)
  • Mrs K Bell – Business Manager - maternity leave
  • Ms K Kaur – Senior Adminstrator
  • Mrs N Walker – Administrator
  • Mrs A Mannion – Administrator (Mon-Wed)
  • Mr S Chamberlin – Superintendent
  • Mrs R Stevens – Cleaner and Key Holder

Lunchtime and Catering Team

  • Mrs M Gaughan  – Lunchtime Supervisor
  • Mrs S Southwell – Lunchtime Supervisor
  • Miss A Moran – Lunchtime Supervisor
  • Mrs N Grunshaw – Lunchtime Supervisor
  • Mrs G Dutu – Lunchtime Supervisor
  • Mrs R Stevens – Cook
  • Ms J Nelson – Kitchen Assistant
  • Ms D Potter – Kitchen Assistant
  • Ms C Sposato – Kitchen Assistant 

Whitkirk Primary School is part of Red Kite Learning Trust, a charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with company number 7523507, registered office address: Harrogate Grammar School, Arthurs Avenue, Harrogate, North Yorkshire HG2 0DZ

Whitkirk Primary School uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. For optimal performance please accept cookies. For more information please visit our cookies policy.

Accept and close